Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TAN CHONG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 693)

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of the Company dated 26 November 2012 (the "1st Announcement") in relation to, inter alia, the Purchases pursuant to the New Parts Purchase Agreement and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 15 January 2013 (the "2nd Announcement") in relation to the revision upwards of the annual cap for the year ending 31 December 2013 for the Purchases pursuant to the New Parts Purchase Agreement. Capitalised terms defined in the 1st Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the 1st Announcement, the term of the New Parts Purchase Agreement is from 26 November 2012 to 25 May 2013. TC Subaru and the Supplier have on 15 May 2013 entered into an agreement supplemental to the New Parts Purchase Agreement pursuant to which TC Subaru and the Supplier have agreed to extend the expiration date of the term of the New Parts Purchase Agreement from 25 May 2013 to 31 December 2013.

Save as the above variation, all other terms and conditions of the New Parts Purchase Agreement shall remain unchanged and continue in full force and effect.

There is no change to the estimated aggregate annual amount payable by TC Subaru to the Supplier pursuant to the New Parts Purchase Agreement for the year ending 31 December 2013, as stated in the 2nd Announcement.

By the order of the Board

Tan Chong International Limited

Joseph Ong Yong Loke

Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 15 May 2013

Website: http://www.tanchong.com

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tan Eng Soon, Mr. Joseph Ong Yong Loke, Mr. Tan Kheng Leong, Mdm. Sng Chiew Huat and Mr. Glenn Tan Chun Hong. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Han Yang, Mr. Masatoshi Matsuo, Mr. Tan Ngiap Joo and Mr. Ng Kim Tuck.