Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representations as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TAN CHONG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

陳唱國際有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 693)

## APPOINTMENT OF BOARD COMMITTES' MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Tan Chong International Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that with effect from 8 June 2017:

- 1. Mr. Ng Kim Tuck, an independent non-executive director of the Company has been appointed as the chairman of the audit committee of the Company.
- 2. Mr. Teo Ek Kee, an independent non-executive director of the Company has been appointed as a member of the audit committee of the Company and the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company.
- 3. Mr. Azman Bin Badrillah, an independent non-executive director of the Company has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee of the Company.

Following the aforementioned appointments of the Board committees' members, the Company has complied with requirements under Rules 3.21 and 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited regarding (i) having at least three members in an audit committee, which is chaired by an independent non-executive director and (ii) remuneration committee be chaired by an independent non-executive directors.

By Order of the Board
Tan Chong International Limited
Teo Siok Ghee
Liew Daphnie Pingyen

Joint Company Secretaries

Hong Kong, 8 June 2017

Website: http://www.tanchong.com

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tan Eng Soon, Mr. Tan Kheng Leong, Mdm. Sng Chiew Huat and Mr. Glenn Tan Chun Hong. Non-executive Director is Mr. Joseph Ong Yong Loke. Independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Kim Tuck, Mr. Azman Bin Badrillah, Mr. Prechaya Ebrahim and Mr. Teo Ek Kee.