Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TAN CHONG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

陳唱國際有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 693)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO BYE-LAWS

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tan Chong International Limited (the "Company") announces the proposal to make certain amendments to the bye-laws of the Company (the "Bye-laws") in order (i) to bring the Bye-laws up to date and in line with the current revised requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the amendments to the Companies Act 1981 of Bermuda and applicable laws in Bermuda, (ii) to remove certain provisions that are no longer applicable to the Company and (iii) to incorporate certain housekeeping amendments.

The amendments to the Bye-laws are subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "Annual General Meeting").

A special resolution will be proposed at the Annual General Meeting for the Shareholders to consider and, if thought fit, pass for approving the amendments to the Bye-laws. A circular containing, among other matters, details of the proposed amendments of the Bye-laws and the notice of convening the Annual General Meeting will be despatched to the Shareholders on or about 24 April 2018.

By the order of the Board

Tan Chong International Limited

Teo Siok Ghee

Liew Daphnie Pingyen

Joint Company Secretaries

Hong Kong, 26 March 2018

Website: http://www.tanchong.com

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tan Eng Soon, Mr. Glenn Tan Chun Hong, Mr. Tan Kheng Leong and Mdm. Sng Chiew Huat. The non-executive Director is Mr. Joseph Ong Yong Loke. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Kim Tuck, Mr. Azman Bin Badrillah, Mr. Prechaya Ebrahim and Mr. Teo Ek Kee.